After a wet conclusion at Sandown Raceway, Cars Galore driver Will Brown has won Round Five of the 2016 CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship.

With wins in Race One and Three, Brown further extends his championship lead ahead of the season finale on the Gold Coast.

Brown has opened up a 35-point lead over Nick Rowe heading into the final round on the Gold Coast streets from October 21-23.

“To come out and win the last race, and still have good pace, we were really happy about that. So to win the weekend with what happened is a great weekend, and we look forward to the Gold Coast,” Brown said.

“I think we’ll still be looking for wins but we’ll see what happens when we get there. Luckily we raced there last year.”

AGI Sport’s Nick Rowe continued his streak of podiums to claim third for the weekend, and whilst a race win eluded Rowe he remains hopeful as he chases Brown for the title.

“It would have been more possible if Race Three went our way, but we’ll see how we go. We’ve still got three races left and anything can happen,” Rowe said.

Round Six of the CAMS Jayco Australian Formula 4 Championship will next visit the streets of the Gold Coast, in what will be a thrilling final round of the year as Will Brown, Nick Rowe and Jordan Love aim for title honours.


As if winning 2 of the 3 Formula 4 races over the same weekend wasnt enough, on Saturday, Cars Galore driver Will Brown also won Race 1 of the Toyota 86 Series against far more experienced competition including former V8 Supercar championship winning drivers, and in a 33 car field.

The victory means he now moves to the lead in that championship by 32 points, as well as currently leading the Australian F4 series.

He also sits second in the national Australian Formula Ford Championship.

The 4th Round of the Australian Toyota 86 championship sees Will racing at the world famous Mount Panorama Circuit at Bathurst as the undercard for the Bathurst 1000 Supercars event on October 6 - 9, 2016.

Will Brown now leads the Toyota 86 Series and the Australian Formula 4 championship